The Breakdown Episode 146

Posted: November 27, 2020 in Uncategorized

Featuring tracks from  Something For Kate, Tycho, LANKS, Mt. Joy, The Smashing Pumpkins, Tia Gostelow, and Roisin Murphy.

This month I have another round of tasty jams to accompany you on your journey.

Taking a quick glance at the playlist, you’d be forgiven if you wondered if you’d found yourself in the past. With names like The Smashing Pumpkins, Something For Kate, Róisín Murphy, and Gypsy & the Cat, you’d feel right at home in the 2000-2005 era. All songs are brand new however!

LANKS has a new album out which I’m currently devouring, with his tune Child being my pick from it. Another Aussie in Tia Gostelow has also dropped a very strong album worth getting around.

I love the timing of Mt. Joy’s new song – New President. Well said, and I’m happy for you that you got what you wanted!

Other highlights include tracks from Runner, Godford, Greg Puciato; plus collaborations of Dope Lemon with Winston Surfshirt, and Local Natives with Classixx.

Don’t forget to tune in to Thursday’s at 7pm AEDT for the weekly radio show with Ben. You can also listen to the radio show on demand as a podcast on Spotify and Apple Podcasts.


Stream it in podcast format here:


Stream it on Spotify here:

Download the MP3 of the file here: The Indie Electro Breakdown Episode 146




**See Spotify plugin above for tracklisting**


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s