The Breakdown Episode 117

Posted: September 24, 2017 in Uncategorized

Featuring tracks from ODESZA, Arcade Fire, Slowdive, The War On Drugs, Death From Above, Crooked Colours, The National, Oh Wonder and Sylvan Esso.

Stream it in podcast format here: 


Stream it on Spotify here:


Stream it on Soundcloud here


Stream it on 8-Tracks here


To download the mp3 file to your device, right click and “save link as” here: The Indie Electro Breakdown Episode 117


Hi music enthusiasts, and well done on finding your way to another round of the latest musical treasures.

We find ourselves today taking in some new releases from some very big names. None other than The War On Drugs, The National, Arcade Fire, ODESZA, Crooked Colours, and Oh Wonder have new albums floating in the ether. This is needless to say, a huge thing in the world of people with good musical taste.

The War On Drugs bring us their second studio album, entitled A Deeper Understanding, it appears  as though it continues in the same vein as their first album, with plenty of long, rollicking, well thought out ballads.

Oh Wonder’s second album, Ultralife, is solid, without quite being up the same standard of their stunning self titled debut. I recently had the good fortune of being able to finally watch them play live. It was a wonderful, intimate outdoor concert in Vancouver’s beautiful Stanley Park.

We also have a bunch of epic single releases, headlined by  Home State, Boogie Belgique, and Slowdive (who actually have an album out, which we haven’t yet had time to get around).

The entire playlist is quality, tbh, so chuck it on and bliss out.



Artist – Song Title (Start time)

  1. Arcade Fire – Creature Comfort (00:00)
  2. Home State – Without Your Love (04:45)
  3. Slowdive – Sugar for the Pill (08:30)
  4. Boogie Belgique – Every Time (13:00)
  5. The War On Drugs – In Chains (17:00)
  6. The National Parks – Currents (24:20)
  7. Localles – Wishing Well (27:40)
  8. Men I Trust – Tailwhip (30:10)
  9. Matt Pond – Union Square (34:00)
  10. Pop Etc – Outside Looking In (38:00)
  11. Mausi – Famous (41:30)
  12. Lime Cordiale – Temper Temper (44:50)
  13. ODESZA – La Ciudad (48:15)
  14. Crooked Colours – Shine On (52:45)
  15. Ben Novak – Turn Your Car Around (57:00)
  16. Poolside – Which Way To Paradise (1:00:10)
  17. Oh Wonder – Slip Away (1:04:30)
  18. Vilde – Stimuli (1:08:15)
  19. The Belligerents – Sleeping For Days (1:11:50)
  20. Sylvan Esso – Rewind (1:15:50)
  21. The National – Day I Die (1:20:30)
  22. Henry Jamison – Sunlit Juice (1:25:00)
  23. Mastodon – Toe to Toes (1:27:45)
  24. The Killers – Wonderful Wonderful (1:32:15)
  25. Death From Above – Nomad (1:37:30)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s