The Breakdown Episode 103

Posted: June 25, 2016 in Uncategorized

Featuring tracks from Caveman, ELEL, Sales, Kygo, Marks, GIVERS, Roosevelt and Kytes.


Stream it in podcast format here: 


Stream it in playlist format (with the ability to skip tracks) by clicking here


To download the mp3 file, right click and “save link as” here: The Indie Electro Breakdown Episode 103


Welcome, friends, to another spectacular hour and a half of new to new-ish tunes! This shall suffice beautifully as the soundtrack to your life for the next couple weeks. There is some really good shit in here.

One of the main highlights of the past little while is the release of Caveman’s third studio album, Otero War. Since the start of the year they have been dropping songs here and there in readiness to release the album, four to be exact, all of which have been fantastic and all of which have been featured on The Breakdown. The album is sensational and is likely to push for the number 1 spot in our albums of the 2016. Enough said.

We also take in another sweet jam from Nashville based ELEL, who have a real original sound and consistently good songwriting style going on. Really looking forward to keeping an eye on them.

We’re also excited about a tune that seems to be a collab of about 400 artists. It’s called Damn and it is sure to pump you up.

If more laid back, quiet, introspective tunes are your thing we definitely have you covered this episode. Atlas Bound’s beautiful tune Landed on Mars and Sales’ track thurs 6-25 are just wonderful.

Repeat Breakdown offenders Roosevelt, GIVERS, Kytes and Kygo also rear their pretty little heads again for which we are thankful.

Hoping this collection of fantastic music finds you well and happy, and you continue to enjoy and support these wonderful artists. Til next episode!



Artist – Song Title (Start time)

  1. ELEL – Kiss Kiss (00:00)
  2. Caveman – Life Or Just Living (03:45)
  3. Y2K & lil aaron – DAMN (Kulkid & Honest Vision) (08:10)
  4. Marks – The Modern Life (13:00)
  5. Atlas Bound – Landed on Mars (16:30)
  6. Sam Feldt (ft. Lucas & Steve and Wulf) – Summer on You (20:10)
  7. Autograf – Heartbeat (GRMM Remix) (23:00)
  8. Retro Culture – Thread (27:00)
  9. Paperwhite – Get Away (31:00)
  10. Is Tropical – Follow The Sun (35:00)
  11. Alex Schulz – Permanent Summer (ft. Ashe) (37:50)
  12. Kygo – Raging (ft. Kodaline) (41:25)
  13. lil hank – Magnus isn’t even a cat lol (45:00)
  14. Brijs – Shy (ft. Dandelion) (48:15)
  15. Cadence Kid – Hold On Me (52:00)
  16. Sales – thurs 6-25 (55:15)
  17. Marks – Boom (58:15)
  18. Parks, Squares and Alleys – Parasites (1:01:50)
  19. Roosevelt – Colours (Prins Thomas Diskomiks) (1:06:00)
  20. GIVERS – Sleeper Hold (1:14:30)
  21. Paris Radio – Tangled Shadow (1:19:15)
  22. Kytes – Inner Cinema (1:23:40)
  23. Jane XØ – Lies (1:27:10)
  24. N’to – Petite (1:31:00)
  25. lil hank – dreaming bout cheese (1:38:15)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s