The Breakdown Episode 100

Posted: March 20, 2016 in Uncategorized

Featuring tracks from Bravestation, Caveman, Gypsy & The Cat, The Polish Ambassador, Yeasayer, Neonderthal, The Gloomies and Caveman.


Stream it in podcast format here: 


Stream it in playlist format (with the ability to skip tracks) by clicking here


To download the mp3 file, right click and “save link as” here: The Indie Electro Breakdown Episode 100


Well, well, well. We have hit the century. The big 100 is up. Pop the champagne and drink it from the bottle. Then shake it and spray it on your roommates while they’re watching a movie. We’ve come a long way since the days of broadcasting from’s home studio way back in early 2011, and we’re very proud of what we’ve achieved. We are well on the way to providing a link between the artists creating amazing music and you, the consumer, who deserves so much better than what the traditional music distribution sources are giving. Give yourself a pat on the back for supporting the artists, and then share the shit out of The Breakdown!

I know we say it all the time, but this episode really is a banger. We have some tried and true Breakdown favourites back with new material along with the usual smattering of newbies.

Absolutely fantastic new songs have been released by Canadians Bravestation, who are pioneers of the rhythmic jungle pop genre; along with Aussie indie pop songwriting sensations Gypsy & The Cat. Americans The Gloomies have also dropped another absolute bomb. We now have two of their songs that we are incredibly impressed with, and are looking forward to more.

Some of our favourite regular artists are back with more new stuff too. Caveman is building up to what looks to be a fantastic new album this summer; along with Neonderthal and Step Rockets. We’re also impressed with the consistency shown by Tender in releasing top quality songs.

We also take in more highlights from the recently released albums from heavyweights Yeasayer and Miike Snow; along with a little fun from one of our all time faves, Foals. To top it all off we have a fantastic collaboration between Matisyahu – an MC we used to get into aeons ago – and our favourite glitch-pop producer The Polish Ambassador.

Enjoy this mix, and share it incessantly with your musically inclined friends! Peace and love xo



Artist – Song Title (Start time)

  1. The Gloomies – Bleached Out (00:00)
  2. Bravestation – Amadeus (03:15)
  3. Gypsy & The Cat – Inside Your Mind (06:20)
  4. Caveman – Human (10:05)
  5. Neonderthal – Ready For Tonight (14:20)
  6. Step Rockets – West Coast (18:30)
  7. The Polish Ambassador – Tornado (ft. Matisyahu) (21:40)
  8. South of France – Washed Up (25:45)
  9. Yeasayer – Silly Me (30:00)
  10. Stone Cold Fox – Change My Mind (33:25)
  11. Fred Falke – It’s a Memory (ft. Elohim & Mansions On The Moon) [FDVM Remix] (37:30)
  12. Ghost Hours – Oneness (43:00)
  13. Sibling – Westside (46:50)
  14. Close Talker – For the Sun (50:10)
  15. David Vassalotti – Ines De Castro (53:40)
  16. Slow Talker – Mannequin (58:40)
  17. The Editors – Ocean Of Night (Raumakustik remix) (1:01:45)
  18. Tender – Cut (1:07:50)
  19. Highviolet – Only Heart (1:11:30)
  20. wayfarers – The New Original (1:15:00)
  21. The Callas – It’s Sunday I’m Bleeding (1:18:20)
  22. Foals – Daffodils (Mark Ronson cover) (1:23:00)
  23. filous – Shaded In (ft. Jordan Léser) (1:26:40)
  24. Hugh – Direction (1:29:40)
  25. Miike Snow – The Heart Of Me (1:36:15)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s