The Breakdown Episode 92

Posted: September 15, 2015 in Uncategorized

Featuring tracks from Roosevelt, Silversun Pickups, Husbands, ODESZA, Alberta Cross, The Ocean Party and Chet Faker.


Stream it in podcast format here: 


Stream it in playlist format (with the ability to skip tracks) by clicking here



To download the mp3 file, right click and “save link as” here: The Indie Electro Breakdown Episode 92


Welcome to yet another killer episode of the Breakdown. As always, we have lots of familiar faces bringing their tried and true goodness to the party, along with the usual smattering of fresh faces showing us why they kick ass.

The highlight has to be the banger from new Australian based producer Elk Road, with his epic tune Not To Worry. Turn this one up. It would go fantastically well to some downhill mountain biking or skiing / snowboarding.

Other highlights from new artists include Miguel and sjowgren, both from California, USA; and Australia’s Garrett Kato. We are also very excited about French band Husbands. They have released 3 or 4 tunes that we are really, really digging.

Returning favourites include American evergreens The Silversun Pickups; fellow Yankees Nick D’ and the Believers ; German genius Roosevelt – who has not released a song that we don’t absolutely love – three of them at last count; English rockers Alberta Cross; Until The Ribbon Breaks; Aussies The Ocean Party; and the undisputed kings of remixes, ODESZA, who have yet again transformed a very average song into a banger.

Also, we welcome a new member to the Breakdown team this episode. Rich is an English kid living in Whistler, Canada. He’s a sick kayaker and loves good beats. His contributions to this episode were sjowgren, that Hearse tune and the last track, Departure, which really reminds us of when Bonobo was at the peak of his considerable powers, around Black Sands time. Cheers and welcome, Rich.

This one is a very solid episode. Chuck it on while you’re pretending to work, while you’re cooking dinner for your mistress, when you find yourself in one of your lucid moments of clarity and you go for a jog in the rain, or when you’re just simply walking your cat. It’s a winner. Peace out until next episode, love from us xo



Artist – Song Title (Start time)

  1. Elk Road – Not to Worry (ft. Governors) (00:00)
  2. Miguel – Waves (04:05)
  3. Roosevelt – Hold On (07:30)
  4. Garrett Kato – UFOS (10:55)
  5. sjowgren – seventeen (14:45)
  6. Silversun Pickups – Nightlight (18:30)
  7. Chet Faker – 1998 (Ft. Banks) (23:20)
  8. Spector – All the Sad Young Men (27:10)
  9. The Ocean Party – Went Out (31:45)
  10. Husbands – Dream (35:00)
  11. Sunday Lane – Parliament (38:40)
  12. Alberta Cross – Ghost Of Santa Fe (42:25)
  13. Pure Bathing Culture – Pray For Rain (46:45)
  14. Nick D’ and the Believers – Never Gonna Give Up (50:30)
  15. Art of Sleeping – Bleeding Out (53:55)
  16. Quilici – Big Glass House (57:20)
  17. Son & Thief – 7th Mended Mess (1:00:50)
  18. Little Wolves – Cigarettes and Geminis (1:05:10)
  19. Twinsmith – Dust (1:09:10)
  20. Will Joseph Cook – Hearse (1:13:10)
  21. Jeremy Neale – Hold On Together (1:16:10)
  22. Jack Colwell – Don’t Cry Those Tears (1:19:30)
  23. Until The Ribbon Breaks – Pressure (1:23:45)
  24. ODESZA – Something About You (remix of Hayden) (1:27:50)
  25. Imagined Herbal Flows – Departure (1:32:30)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s