The Breakdown Episode 91

Posted: August 26, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

Featuring tracks from Beat Connection, Mt. Warning, Chvrches, Zola Blood, Delorean, Holy Holy, Slum Sociable, Trails And Ways, Duke Dumont and Tongues… *draws deep breath*


Stream it in podcast format here:

Stream it in playlist format (with the ability to skip tracks) by clicking here

To download the mp3 file, right click and “save link as” here: The Indie Electro Breakdown Episode 91

Wow. What an episode we have in store for you this time. Inevitably some episodes end up better than others, and this one, we are proud to say, is one of those.

This episode contains multitudes of returning artists that have graced this blog previously, along with plenty of newcomers dropping awesome bombs on us.

Some of the more frequent Breakdown contributors include Trails And Ways, Beat Connection, Mt. Warning, Delorean and Chvrches.

These guys are proven performers and have once again proven why we love them here at The Breakdown.

Some other artists that have been around these parts before are Duke Dumont, Boo Seeka, Zola Blood, Holy Holy, Tongues. and Tear Council – who happens to be the creative genius behind seminal Aussie electro act Van She. These tunes are all killer.

The newcomers have all given us killer tunes as well.

Let’s just get onto listening to it, you will hands down enjoy the crap out of this playlist, guaranteed.


Artist – Song Title (Start time)

  1. Duke Dumont – Ocean Drive (00:00)
  2. Tear Council – My Car (03:26)
  3. grmm – Die Young ft. Wild Eyed Boy (07:15)
  4. Beat Connection – So Good (10:35)
  5. Mt. Warning – When It All Bleeds Out (14:50)
  6. Wildfront – January (18:45)
  7. Shura – White Light (22:15)
  8. Trails And Ways – Downright (28:40)
  9. Neonderthal – Lost & Found (31:55)
  10. Boo Seeka – Deception Bay (36:20)
  11. Astronauts, Etc. – Eye To Eye (39:30)
  12. Tim Guy – St Petersburg (43:00)
  13. Zola Blood – Play Out (47:00)
  14. Holy Holy – Sentimental And Monday (51:30)
  15. Tongues. – Religion (55:50)
  16. Delorean – Bena (1:00:00)
  17. Lane 8 – Undercover (ft. Matthew Dear) (1:04:45)
  18. Golden Features – No One (1:09:30)
  19. Little Racer – Montevideo (1:13:45)
  20. Miamigo – Hard To Love (1:17:00)
  21. Puro Instinct – W.Y.L. (1:22:00)
  22. CHVRCHES – Never Ending Circles (1:26:30)
  23. Controller – Flame (1:29:30)
  24. Past Life – Sever Your Love (1:32:40)
  25. Slum Sociable – All Night (1:34:35)
  26. Have Gun, Will Travel – By Endurance We Conquer (1:37:55)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s