The Breakdown Episode 88

Posted: June 18, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

Featuring tracks from Other Lives, Future Islands, Lord Huron, The Tallest Man On Earth, Beck, Until The Ribbon Breaks, Misun and The Glitch Mob.


Stream it in podcast format here:

Stream it in playlist format (with the ability to skip tracks) by clicking here

To download the mp3 file, right click and “save link as” here: The Indie Electro Breakdown Episode 88

Hello musically inclined friends, hope this episode finds you well and happy. Apologies for the irregularity in episodes at present. We tend to slow things down over the Northern summer, however we never stop listening to great music!

This episode is primarily returning favourite artists along with a few gems our faithful correspondents have unearthed for us.

We are still enjoying the spellbinding Lord Huron album Strange Trails, to the point that we are just about convinced that it is a shoe-in for the number 1 album of the year. If you’ve not taken it in as of yet, do yourself a favour.

As far as the returning artists, we are lucky enough to be enjoying wicked tracks by Future Islands, The Tallest Man On Earth, Misun, Until The Ribbon Breaks, Other Lives and The Glitch Mob.

There are a couple of artists among that list that have featured quite prominently in our top 10 albums of previous years. The Glitch Mob have taken out a number 1 and a number 2, so we are understandably delighted to wrap our ears around their brand new EP, Piece of the Indestructible.

U.S. band Other Lives have also just released a new album, entitled Rituals, which we will be exploring over the coming weeks.

Big shout outs to our Scandinavian correspondent Julia and West Coast US correspondent Joel, who have been working tirelessly listening to new jams in their respective areas. Thanks guys!

We hope this playlist provides a neat little soundtrack to your adventures.


Artist – Song Title (Start Time)

  1. Lord Huron – Love Like Ghosts (00:00)
  2. Little Children – Song #4 (03:45)
  3. Japanese Wallpaper – Forces (Feat. Airling) (06:50)
  4. Future Islands – The Chase (11:00)
  5. Beck – Dreams (14:45)
  6. Kin Cayo – Shot The Sun Down (20:00)
  7. Stella Got – Like A Rope (23:45)
  8. Lord Huron – Way Out There (27:40)
  9. The Tallest Man On Earth – Dark Bird Is Home (31:55)
  10. Misun – After Me (37:00)
  11. Until The Ribbon Breaks – Spark (41:45)
  12. Mechanimal – Radio On (45:25)
  13. Moonbabies – Pink Heart Mother (50:05)
  14. The Glitch Mob – Better Hide, Better Run (55:00)
  15. Jai Wolf – Indian Summer (59:10)
  16. Regn – Flykt (1:03:15)
  17. Other Lives – 2 Pyramids (1:08:00)
  18. The Good Morrows – Ghost Town (1:11:50)
  19. Mackintosh Braun – We Ran Faster Then (1:15:00)
  20. Liu Bei – Atlas World (Solomun Day Remix) (1:18:35)
  21. Lydia Ainsworth – Hologram (1:24:50)
  22. Little Dragon – Little Man (Calyx & Teebee remix) (1:29:00)
  23. Woolf And The Wondershow – Cloaked (1:31:35)
  24. Sugar + The Hi-Lows – Show & Tell (1:34:55)
  25. Leon Bridges – River (1:39:30)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s