The Breakdown Episode 87

Posted: May 12, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

Featuring tracks from What So Not, Montoya, ON AN ON, Trails And Ways, BESTiE, Major Lazer, MS MR and Oh Wonder.


Stream it in podcast format here:

Stream it in playlist format (with the ability to skip tracks) by clicking here

To download the mp3 file, right click and “save link as” here: The Indie Electro Breakdown Episode 87

Cheers for joining us on the latest instalment of this musical adventure! Apologies for the lateness of this episode, but we have been preoccupied putting together the LATE NIGHTS, DESERTED STREETS playlist. If you haven’t checked it out, it is WELL worth it!

A number of the tunes on this playlist are a tad older now, due to the delay. However, they are all guaranteed awesome.

We kick it off with a healthy dose of indie electro pop. The first 5 tracks are boppy as all hell, and hence quite a lot of fun!

US group ON AN ON have leaked a new song from their forthcoming second album And The Wave Has Two Sides. We are very excited for this album, the first single from it, Drifting, is currently our favourite song so far of 2015 here at The Breakdown.

There is also another few artists that have graced these airwaves before. French indie pop masters Montoya recently sent us their second single, following on from their stunning track, Carry Oceans. World-pop fusion legends Trails And Ways also have an album due soon. We have been waiting for about 3 years for this to happen, and needless to say, were stoked to hear the news recently.

MS MR, Oh Wonder, BESTiE and Trampled By Turtles all return with more fantastic material to satisfy our hungry ears. These guys have all done fantastic jobs following up their previous good work.

It’s also great to hear some new Bob Dylan material, even if the great man didn’t make it himself. Jonathan Wilson gives his best at being the second coming.

We hope you enjoy this collection of tunes. Listen to it, love it, share it and get behind the artists!


Artist – Title (Start Time)

  1. What So Not – Gemini (ft. George Maple) (00:00)
  2. Major Lazer – Lean On (04:30)
  3. ON AN ON – It’s Not Over (07:25)
  4. Holy Holy – You Cannot Call For Love Like a Dog (11:25)
  5. MS MR – Painted (16:45)
  6. Elel – 40 WATT (20:30)
  7. Montoya – We Are On The Hill (23:30)
  8. Oh Wonder – Technicolour Beat (Urban Cone remix) (27:45)
  9. Trails and Ways – Skeletons (31:15)
  10. Monakr – Calling Out (34:40)
  11. BESTiE – Eyes Of A Stranger (Payolas cover) (38:30)
  12. Who Made Who – Ember (42:20)
  13. Makeup And Vanity Set – Hand In Hand (45:45)
  14. Leaf Erickson – Looking For Signs (49:10)
  15. Austin Tweddle – Read Your Lips (IEB Edit) (54:00)
  16. Bully – I Remember (56:45)
  17. Title Fight – Chlorine (58:35)
  18. Future Honey – Honey (1:01:45)
  19. Opus Vitae – Hold On (1:04:20)
  20. Mas Ysa – Look Up (1:08:45)
  21. Colleagues – Talk It Out (1:14:15)
  22. Maribou State – Raincoats (1:17:50)
  23. Trampled By Turtles – Alone (1:22:25)
  24. Allah Las – Artifact (1:26:00)
  25. Jonathon Wilson – Coming into Los Angeles (1:29:30)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s